Skip to main content

Research Databases: Research Databases

Research assistance, subject guides, and other useful resources compiled by your friendly librarians. Know what we know - find it in LibGuides!

Gale App

View all of Gale's databases!

Get the FREE MOBILE APP for all Gale Research Databases.

1. On your device, search for the app: access my library.  Install the blue app and open it.  The app will read: AML(Note: The “school” app doesn’t work well).
2. A library map will open.  Touch the Library List, pick one and click Access Resources.  (You may have to click on Update My Library first.)
3. Click on Access Resources. You will have a choice between Gale Databases, Gale eBooks, or the library's phone number to call.

 

Research Databases: Encyclopedia, Magazines & Newspaper Articles - ebooks and Biography

   

Vocational and Business

                

Social Studies and Issues

Psychology Collection  
     

For even more articles on current events and issues, try Gale Online or the Boston Globe from the first box.

Literature

        

Science, Health & Nursing

    

 

 

 
           


 
         
 

For remote users of CINAHL and Medline, go to search.ebscohost.com then enter the Monty Tech username and password.  Choose the databases to search.

Professional

 

EBSCO

For remote users of EBSCO Resources:
CINAHL Plus
Medline with Full Text
Vocational Studies Complete

Type search.ebscohost.com in your browser, then enter the Monty Tech username and password.  Then choose the databases you wish to search.

Logins and Passwords

Logins and Passwords for ALL databases and newspapers.  Sign into your montytech.net account first.

Librarian

Jennifer Jourdain's picture
Jennifer Jourdain
Contact:
Montachusett Regional Vocational Technical School
1050 Westminster Street
Fitchburg, MA 01420
jourdain-jennifer@montytech.net
(978) 345-9200 x5125
Website / Blog Page