To appreciate the culture in Romeo and Juliet by gaining an understanding of the time period of Shakespeare through a research project and presentation.
Click here for a complete copy of the assignment. (Note you need to be logged into your Google Drive account for Monty Tech to access.)
Write a 2 page research paper with a Works Cited page. It must be typed, double-spaced, 12-sized Times New Roman font, 1" margins.
For Topics: Click on the second tab on the top.
You will need to use at least 2 database and/or ebook articles in your paper. There are also many print books that you can copy from or borrow overnight.
Ebooks on Shakespeare and Elizabethan times can be found here. Type in your username and password. Search Shakespeare or Elizabethan. Then, click in the book and search inside of it for your keywords. We have also pulled several books for your review.
Searching in databases is not like searching in Google. Use less keywords (one or two) and then browse through or narrow down the results. You may want to start by typing in Elizabethan or England Renaissance and your topic.
ABC-CLIO is a Social Studies database. Search them all at the same time. Take note of the number of hits per database before you click. You are more likely to find the article you want if there are more hits in the database. Use the Monty Tech password at home: montytech1
World History in Context is a Social Studies database with books, magazines, journals, etc. No password is needed at home.
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of 336 encyclopedias. As you scroll through results, read the headings. No password is needed at home.
MLA citations are at the bottom of every database article.
First Page
Your name
English 9 CP4
Ms. Gerry
9 February 2015
This information should be centered, double-spaced, 12 font and 1/3 from the top of the page. Your Works Cited page should be a typed Google document created with Easybib.com that is attached to the very end of your paper. You will be graded on the research, writing process, the improvement, and the overall product. Save everything for full credit!
Use Easybib.com to store your citations and create your Works Cited. You need to register with easybib to be able to save your bibliographies. When you register, enter the Montytech password to get the school account.