Original Author. "Original Title of Document." Original Print Publication Title in italics, Original Day Month Year, URL. Accessed Day Month Year.
Page, Ellen Welles. “A Flapper’s Appeal to Parents.” The Outlook, 6 Dec. 1922, www.oldmagazinearticles.com/flapper_interview_1920s_flappers_rebe l#.WfCMRIFSzrd. Accessed 25 Oct. 2017.
New York Times: For a NYT subscription, please send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org. I can then send a request from the NYT. Accept the offer. You should then have full access to the site.
Database Login/Password at home:
MyBib.com is a citation manager that provides free citations for MLA, APA, and Chicago style. Create a new Project, then Add a Citation. Choose from website, book, journal, video, and more. If citing a database article, click on More and then Write/Paste. When you are ready to print your Works Cited or References page, click on Download Bibliography. Click here for handout. Watch the video!
Primary Sources: Prohibition//Cars
Primary Sources: Economy, Consumerism, and Prosperity
Examples of primary sources you can use for this paper:
General places to look: Although some of these are difficult to navigate, you will find material if you look:
Old Magazine Articles: A collection of scanned articles from various time periods.
Media History Digital Library: A collection of articles that you can navigate. Search for your term, narrow to 1920 to 1929. Then click on Read in Context.
scholar.google.com: Enter your search term and then limit by years: 1920 to 1929.
The Chicagoan is available online. Search for your term.
The Modernist Journal Archive. Search the archive.