Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Censorship Research Paper: Home

Topics

  • Media censorship in China
  • Censorship in American schools
  • Total control in North Korea 
  • Nazi book burning
  • Other with teacher approval

Google Link to Assignment

Suggested Sources

Find at least 3 reliable sources (peer reviewed articles/essays, books..etc. Not Wikipedia). Read and take notes about each source. Paraphrase the main argument, bullet useful facts, and copy quotations that are imperative. Suggested database sources:

  Our largest database.  Will have articles about most topics. Be sure to check all sources (journals and newspapers).  No login needed at home. 

‚Äč Login and password at home: montytech1
 Good source for more scholarly magazine and journal articles for most topics.


 Database has articles about specific banned books.  Use montytech1 at home.
 Database with more current information from around the world.  No login needed at home.
 Database with more historical information from around the world.   No login needed at home.

Note Taking Sheet

Note-Taking Sheet.  Click File and Make a Copy.

MyBib

MyBib.com is a citation manager that provides free citations for MLA, APA, and Chicago style.   Create a new Project, then Add a Citation.  Choose from website, book, journal, video, and more.   If citing a database article, click on More and then Write/Paste.  When you are ready to print your Works Cited or References page, click on Download Bibliography.  Click here for handout. Watch the video!

Librarian

Profile Photo
Jennifer Jourdain
Contact:
Montachusett Regional Voc Tech School
1050 Westminster Street
Fitchburg, MA 01420
jourdain-jennifer@montytech.net
(978) 345-9200 x5125
Website