Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Freshmen Odyssey Research Project: Home

Login for Magazines

National Geographic:
mtnews@montytech.net
Montytech1

To Access the New York Times, please send me a request at jourdain-jennifer@montytech.net.

Choose a Topic!

This issues sub-database has articles about issues facing American and the world. Home access: montytech1 - montytech1


Click on the Browse Issues button for ideas. Mostly a U.S. focus, but some issues affect the world. If password needed: montytech1


Click on Browse Issues button for ideas. Mostly a world focus, but some issues affect the United States. If password needed: montytech1


Want more options?  Click on the entire Research Databases page.  You will find science databases and others that could be of interest.  You can also try broadening your search to our largest database: Gale Power Search.  Then narrow it down with your keyword searches.

Need more scholarly works? In all our Gale databases, there is an option to select Academic Journals.  This leads you to more scholarly works.  Try it!

JSTOR only has scholarly articles.  Use montytech1 - montytech1 at home. Also, use scholar.google.com and try book sources as well.

 

Go to the Library's homepage and scroll to find books you can check out. You can also check out ebooks from SORA.  To expand your results even more, get a Boston Public Library card! Also, try books.google.com for previews of scholarly books.

Research Process Diagram

Note Taking Sheet

Note-Taking Sheet.  Click File and Make a Copy.

MyBib

MyBib.com is a citation manager that provides free citations for MLA, APA, and Chicago style.   Create a new Project, then Add a Citation.  Choose from website, book, journal, video, and more.   If citing a database article, click on More and then Write/Paste.  When you are ready to print your Works Cited or References page, click on Download Bibliography.  Click here for handout. Watch the video!

Librarian

Profile Photo
Jennifer Jourdain
Contact:
Montachusett Regional Voc Tech School
1050 Westminster Street
Fitchburg, MA 01420
jourdain-jennifer@montytech.net
(978) 345-9200 x5125
Website