Health Occupations: Health Occupations

The AAMA’s flagship magazine, CMA Today, is designed to meet the informational needs of medical assistants including in-depth articles and tests for CEUs. Current issue online.

For back issues, find CMA Today on the Periodicals shelves of the library

Print Books from the Monty Tech Library

Fiction and Nonfiction books from our collection which use the backstory of medicine as a plot device.  Included: hospitals, nurses, diseases and disorders, mental illness, and more.

Search all eBooks for Health Occupations from the Gale Virtual Reference Library: 
Password: montytech1
Or search each ebook individually:

• The Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders 4^th ed. 3v 2016 (9781410332806)
• Human Diseases and Conditions 2^nd ed. 4v 2010 (9780684315157)
• UXL Encyclopedia of Diseases and Disorders 5v 2009 (9781414430744)
• The Gale Encyclopedia of Fitness 2v 2012 (9781414490199)
• Infectious Diseases : In Context 2v 2008 (9781414429632)
• Macmillan Encyclopedia of Death and Dying 2v 2002 (9780028658810)
• Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol & Addictive Behavior 3^rd ed. 4v 2009 (9780028661148)
• The Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine 3^rd ed. 4v 2009 (9781414448770)
• Healthy Living 2^nd ed. 3v 2013 (9781414498690)
• The Gale Encyclopedia of Diets : A Guide to Health and Nutrition 2^nd ed. 2v 2013 (9781414498874)
• The Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health 3^rd ed. 2v 2012 (9781414490151)
• Nutrition and Well-Being A to Z 2v 2004 (9780028659909)
• Medieval Medicine and Disease 2015 (9781601526571)
• World of Sports Science 2v 2007 (9781414406138)

Authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.

Full-text database that provides full-text nursing & allied health journals, plus current and reliable personal health information.

Nursing and Allied Health provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration.

Access to academic journals and magazines in the fields of physical therapy, fitness, and sports medicine. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques and experimental research.

For remote users of CINAHL, go to search.ebscohost.com then enter the Monty Tech username and password. 

Google Scholar sorts via the full text of each article, the author, the publication in which the article appears, and how often the piece has been cited in other scholarly literature

BioMed Central: Peer-reviewed journals in biology, clinical medicine and health.
 

Directory of Open Access Journals is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed. All data is freely available.

PubMed: More than 26 million citations for bio-medical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Some full text is available.

• PubMed Tutorial: This course is designed for new and experienced users of PubMed.
• PubMed Simple Subject Search: Interactive tutorial.

Merck Manual: Medical topics, symptoms, drugs, news, and more.

Clinical Trials: Explore 377,414 research studies in all 50 states and in 220 countries.