Today's Veterinary Nurse
As an official journal of the North American Veterinary Community (NAVC), Today’s Veterinary Nurse has a mission to provide world-class continuing professional development and support services for the global veterinary healthcare community.
Firstline
The #1 most preferred print journal for the most experienced, qualified veterinary team members: Technicians, assistants, practice managers and receptionists.
DMV News
Information on the Veterinary Industry by leaders in the field.
Print Books from the Monty Tech Library
Search all Vet Science eBooks below from the Gale Virtual Reference Library:
Password: montytech1
Laboratory Animal Welfare
Look into the new science of animal welfare within laboratory research. Animals considered include rodents, cats and dogs, nonhuman primates, agricultural animals, avian animals and aquatic animals. It examines the impact of experiment design and environment on animal welfare, as well as emergency situations and euthanasia practices. A review of regulations and policy guidelines concerning lab animal use is included.
Practical Emergency and Critical Care Veterinary Nursing
This book provides vital information for emergency and critical care situations, whether you’re looking for confidence in handling emergency cases in a first-opinion practice, or a relevant, succinct guide for an emergency clinic.
Fenner's Veterinary Virology​
This reference presents the fundamental principles of veterinary virology, virus structure, genome replication, and viral diseases of animals, while also focusing on the topics' clinical aspects.
Genetics and the Behavior of Domestic Animals
This book by Temple Grandin synthesizes research from behavioral genetics and animal and veterinary science, bridging the gap between these fields. The objective is to show that principles of behavioral genetics have practical applications to agricultural and companion animals. The book covers many species, such as pigs, dogs, foxes, rodents, cattle, horses, and cats.
Animal-Assisted Therapy
Provides an overview of the many types of animal-assisted therapy for students, general readers, pet owners, animal care specialists, psychologists, occupational and physical therapists, and mental health professionals.
Grzimek's Student Animal Life Resource
This 20-volume set offers broad, comprehensive coverage of the animal kingdom, ranging from the simple (sponges and corals) to the complex (mammals).
The Anatomy and Physiology of Animals (2015) Veterinary nurses need to have a firm grasp of the normal structure of an animal's body and how it functions before they can understand the effect diseases and injuries have and the best ways to treat them. This free online book describes the structure of the animal body and the way in which it works. Animals encountered in normal veterinary practice are used as examples where possible.
The Merck Veterinary Manual is a trusted source of animal health information for students and practicing veterinarians. It contains authoritative guidelines for the diagnosis, treatment, and prevention of animal disorders and diseases. More than 1100 full-color images, audio examples, videos, and links to related information enhance the expansive coverage of companion, production, exotic, and laboratory animals. Case studies within the Merck Veterinary Manual.
Plumb's Veterinary Drugs: The Leading online site for up-to-date drug information for Veterinarians and other professionals.
PubMed Central (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). Search your topic with specific animals or veterinary science.
PubAg covers all of the core topics of the agricultural sciences including nutrition, food safety, food quality, animal and crop production and protection, natural resources, sustainable agricultural systems, rural development, agricultural economic and policy issues. Great for those livestock questions.
|
|
|